Beat It Dance Detection

First, I'd like to preface this and say I'm NOT a professional dancer by any stretch of the imagination....

However, I've noticed on some songs (Beat It) is one example, the dance detection is not consistant at the end of the song.

Example: During "Chorus 4" (I got the section name from the practice mode) the moves for that section I receive "Miss" or "Almost" marks all the time. I don't get it. When I do the move where you raise you arms up and then down (Sorry for the lacking description) in earlier sections, no problems...

Anyone else have this issue? Is there a seceret to getting those moves to detect better other than tuning the Kinect (Which I've done.)

I also noticed this a bit in "Can't Stop Til' You Get Enough".

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

RIGHT!!!! Like every time at the last chorus it's like "YOU WILL "MISS" EVERYONE EVEN THOUGH YOU DID IT RIGHT BEFORE MUHAHAHA!!!" i dont know how many times i played it just to beat it (no pun intended)

So you were able to finally get 5 stars on it? What was your score?

I find the game as a whole seems to have tracking issues but yeah Beat It in particular goes to hell at the end of the song. Would be one thing if it closed with a bunch of new moves but to get a bunch of misses on moves you have been getting good on at worst seems like a glitch to me.

I've submitted this as a bug to Ubisoft, however, they responded saying "the issue you are having is related to general gameplay hints and tips that is either covered in the manual, or is available via another source such as the Ubisoft forums".

Of course I looked on their site and they have NO MJTE forums. I've responded requesting they look at this case as I can reproduce the issue EVERY TIME I play that song. So we'll see.