Sniping Help Needed

So with MP driving me insane with all the glitches and noob tubers and campers, I have decided to try and learn to snipe.

The set-up I started is:

Barrett .50 (silenced)

Spas (silenced)

Claymore

Smoke Grenades

Scavenger

Cold Blooded

Ninja

I know we have alot of very good snipers on the site and I'm curious to hear what set-ups you use and any advice you might have.

Think this post is dumb? feel free to flame on here as well.

Thanks!

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

hmm..so the silencer takes away from damage.

Also would it matter if I started playing more Hardcore? Or does it still take away from the power?

Doesn't take away from the damage, but the range.

Hardcore is basically a 1 hit kill with any sniper rifle.

I'm pretty sure you can still silence your intervention, if you bling it and use FMJ/Silencer, however don't quote me on that.

Another thing, if you are looking for 1 hit kills don't let the barett fool you. It isn't always a 1 hit kill.

Edited by JoshYo 16

So with MP driving me insane with all the glitches and noob tubers and campers, I have decided to try and learn to snipe.

The set-up I started is:

Barrett .50 (silenced)

Spas (silenced)

Claymore

Smoke Grenades

Scavenger

Cold Blooded

Ninja

I know we have alot of very good snipers on the site and I'm curious to hear what set-ups you use and any advice you might have.

Thanks!

All I have to say is if you use Silencer + Cold Blooded for Softcore.. You're going to get angry real fast.. ;)

Doesn't take away from the damage, but the range.

Hardcore is basically a 1 hit kill with any sniper rifle.

I'm pretty sure you can still silence your intervention, if you bling it and use FMJ/Silencer, however don't quote me on that.

Another thing, if you are looking for 1 hit kills don't let the barett fool you. It isn't always a 1 hit kill.